Barangay Omboy, 2024 LTIA Municipal Winner

Philippine Standard Time:

Barangay Omboy, 2024 LTIA Municipal Winner

The Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG) Abucay Field Office commends the Barangay Peacekeeping Councils of Omboy (1st), Calaylayan (2nd), and Capitangan (3rd) for being hailed as the Municipal Winners of the 2024 Lupong Tagapamayapa Incentives Awards (LTIA).

LTIA is a DILG program aimed at recognizing the excellence of barangays and peacekeeping councils in resolving disputes and cases within the community, in line with the goals of Barangay Justice. This program was initiated in 1982 and was later elevated to a Presidential Award by Executive Order 394 titled “Establishing the Lupong Tagapamayapa Incentives Awards” in 1997.

Through the LTIA program, economic benefits and other incentives are granted to those who demonstrate efficiency, effectiveness, creativity, and resourcefulness in resolving interpersonal disputes within their communities.

Recently, a web-based application called LTIA IS was introduced to facilitate the encoding, assessment, ranking, and selection of LTIA awardees, making the assessment process more accessible even during pandemic limitations. Barangay Omboy, led by its first-termer Punong Barangay Boyet Siongco, will represent Abucay in the LTIA Provincial Assessment this April.

The post Barangay Omboy, 2024 LTIA Municipal Winner appeared first on 1Bataan.

Previous Bataeno board reviewees get financial assistance

The Bunker

Capitol Compound, San Jose, City of Balanga, Bataan, Philippines 2100
Opening Hours:

Mon – Fri: 8:00 am – 5:00 pm


All content is in the public domain unless otherwise stated.

© 2023 - Provincial Government of Bataan. All Rights Reserved

Powered by: