Bataan and La Union, are now sister provinces

Philippine Standard Time:

Bataan and La Union, are now sister provinces

Governor Joet Garcia signed a sisterhood agreement with La Union Governor Raphaelle Ortega-David for cooperation and collaboration between the two provinces, particularly in the areas of Public-Private Partnership and Tourism.

This sisterhood agreement aims to promote inter-LGU reliance through sharing of best practices.

During the MOA signing held at Thunderbird Resorts and Casino in La Union last March 10, Governor Rafy David shared her eagerness to expedite this partnership.

‚ÄúNung nakita ko si Governor Joet sa 1st League of Provinces General Assembly namen, sabi ko, uy nagpaparamdam ang Bataan. Pagkakataon ko na ‚Äėto, kakapalan ko na yung muka ko, lalapitan ko na si Gov. Joet kahit first time ko palang sya ma-meet noon at i-ooffer ko sa kanya agad yung possibility of sisterhood agreement. I am very confident that this sisterhood agreement will take Bataan and La Union to even greater heights because of the relationship and the partnership‚ÄĚ.

In his response Gov. Joet said he wanted to focus and intensify tourism initiatives.

‚ÄúTulad ng sinabi ni Gov. Rafy, marami po tayong pagtutulungan, maraming pag-uusapan at pa-planuhin para sa benepisyo ng lalawigan ng La Union at Bataan‚ÄĚ.

Select employees of the Provincial Government of Bataan also held a benchmarking before said MOA signing last March 9 in the areas of Tourism, Ecozone Development, and Information dissemination.

The post Bataan and La Union, are now sister provinces appeared first on 1Bataan.

Previous New tricycle fare in Mariveles

The Bunker

Capitol Compound, San Jose, City of Balanga, Bataan, Philippines 2100
Opening Hours:

Mon ‚Äď Fri: 8:00 am ‚Äď 5:00 pm


All content is in the public domain unless otherwise stated.

© 2023 - Provincial Government of Bataan. All Rights Reserved

Powered by: