Bataeños re-elect eight mayors

Philippine Standard Time:

Bataeños re-elect eight mayors

Eight re-electionist mayors who are close allies of congressman-elect Albert Garcia of Bataan’s Second District won their seats in the May 9 local and national elections.

The feat keeps the Garcias’ political power to reckon with in the peninsular province of Central Luzon with one city and 11 municipalities. The Garcias overwhelmingly endorsed the candidacy of now winning presidential aspirant Ferdinand Marcos, Jr.

Proclaimed winners are: Mayor Francis Anthony Garcia of Balanga City, (unopposed), Mayor Joseph Antonio Inton of Hermosa town; Mayor Efren Pascual, Jr. of Orani; Vice Mayor Robin Tagle of Abucay; Mayor Charlie Pizarro of Pilar; Mayor Antonio Raymundo of Orion; Mayor Nelson David of Limay; Mayor Cynthia Estanislao of Morong; and Mayor Ramil del Rosario of Bagac. The controversial mayor of Mariveles town, Jocelyn Castaneda was defeated by Atty. Ace Jello Concepcion, also a close ally of Garcia.

A newcomer in Bataan politics, Alexander Acuzar edged out incumbent mayor Aida De Guia Macalinao with a comfortable margin. Another newcomer with rich experience in public service is Fernando Manalili who won the vice mayoral seat of Dinalupihan.

Incumbent Mayor Nelson David of Limay town won overwhelmingly with 22,789 votes against comebacking Ver Roque who got only 16,458 votes. Limay is one of the two richest municipalities in Bataan being host to Petron Bataan Refinery Corp.

Incumbent Bataan Vice Governor Cris Garcia was proclaimed winner.

The post Bataeños re-elect eight mayors appeared first on 1Bataan.

Previous SBMA conducts fire response exercises

The Bunker

Capitol Compound, San Jose, City of Balanga, Bataan, Philippines 2100
Opening Hours:

Mon – Fri: 8:00 am – 5:00 pm


All content is in the public domain unless otherwise stated.

© 2023 - Provincial Government of Bataan. All Rights Reserved

Powered by: